Author Carola Schmidt talks about her children’s storybook, Tell Me A Story Babushka

THURSDAY MARCH 2, 2023 • 7:30 PM EST / 6:30 PM CST / 5:30 PM MST
Author Carola Schmidt talks about her children’s storybook, Tell Me A Story Babushka
Read details

When a little girl asks her Baba to tell her a story about a princess and a monster what she hears is so much more — the true tale of the arrest and deportation of her grandmother’s family to a concentration camp in Siberia during the Holodomor. She escapes to freedom with the help of a secret message hidden in a nesting doll. The perfect happily ever after!

Register for Zoom Webinar (Registration link will be active in late January)

 

HREC Education presents a free webinar series of dynamic talks with authors of primary, middle-grade and young adult fction featuring their recently published novels relating to the Holodomor.